Just keep Googling…

I can now confidently say that there is not a soul in MN who owns any grey/gray/silver/pearl colored velvet or velveteen that does not have any stretch to it. 

I found some perfect fabric at SR Harris (our own personal Mood here in MN) only to discover it had one way serious stretch.  I tried to talk myself into stabilizing it, only to talk myself out of it when I visualized the comedy that punch needlework would be on it.  Sigh.

Off to the Interwebz again.  Hopefully tomorrow I should have a corset mock-up as well.  I have found some reed for boning and am taking the plunge and ordering it.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

